Awards and Recognitions

The Dudley-Wilkinson Award of Distinction was established in 1988 to honor Dorothy H.Dudley and Irma Bezold Wilkinson, the authors of the first three editions (beginning in 1958) of Museum Registration Methods.

Every two years the RCAAM presents the award to a museum professional who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to the highest standards of excellence in the registration profession.

The award will be announced at the 2016 AAM Annual Meeting and the winner will be invited to address the RCAAM membership at the business luncheon on May 28, 2016 in Washington, DC.

Past recipients of the award include Marie Malaro, Kay Paris, Stephen Weil, Mary Case, Kittu Longstreth Brown, Cordelia Rose, Rebecca Buck, Jean Allman Gilmore, Deborah Hull-Walski,Gwen Bitz, Alice Whelihan, and Sally Shelton.

If you know someone who has contributed significantly to the field of museum registration, please consider submitting a nomination.  Complete nominations should contain the person’s name, contact information, a brief biographical sketch, and a cover letter outlining his or her contributions to the profession.

The nomination deadline is February 12th, 2016.

To submit a nomination, please contact the Dudley-Wilkinson Award Committee Chair:

Rachel Vargas, Registrar
Eli and Edythe Broad Art Museum
Michigan State University