The Executive Board consists of four National Officers: a Chairperson, a Chairperson Elect, a Secretary, and Secretary Elect. These officers each serve two year terms. The Executive Board also includes the chairperson from each of the six regional registrars organizations.

The Executive Board transacts the business of the RC-AAM between annual business meetings, subject to review by the membership at such meetings.

Individual members of the RC-AAM who are eligible for election to the AAM board and who are not members of the Nominations Subcommittee, are eligible to be a National Officer.  In order to ensure continuity, every effort is made to nominate eligible members of the Executive Board for the position of Chairperson. The term of office begins immediately following the annual business meeting.

A list of current officers, committee members and ongoing task force chairs can be found under the relevant menu item.